Community Affairs

Community Council Elections 

In November 2018, 30 out of 42 Community Councils successfully formed across the local authority area, establishing a formal tier of local democracy to represent the voices of local people in their communities.

Elections were held in February 2019 to give the 12 areas a second chance to form a Community Council.

Seven new Community Councils will be formed for: ‐  Balquhidder, Lochearnhead & Strathyre, Drymen, King’s Park, Kippen, Thornhill & Blairdrummond, Throsk, Torbrex

The following areas had more nominations than places, and will go to Ballot: ‐  Killin, Riverside

There were not enough nominations in Buchanan, Hillpark & Milton or Plean to form a Community Council.

For more information visit ‐ hps://‐leisure/about‐community‐councils/community‐council‐elections/