Records for 2019

  1. Outing to Balmore on Friday 17th May

15 members played . Par for the course was 66

1 round Stableford of full Society handicap for the Cauldhame Cup

Winner —– Pete Turner—— – 36 points

R/U ——— Robert Lindsay —- 33 points (ih 16)

3rd ———– David Campbell —33 points (ih 15) better than Denis Buchanan(13)

Nearest the pin on the 16th hole – David Campbell

Magic 2’s – The winners were Denis Buchanan and Ian Galloway

Weather – Lovely sunny afternoon but windy

Course—Excellent condition with greens some good, some not so!

  1. Outing to Balfron on Wednesday 19th June

14 members played in the afternoon for the Robert Chapman Greensomes Trophies

Winners —– Ian Leith and Rob McQuater ————45 points

Runners Up – Denis Buchanan and Ross MacNish—39 points

Nearest the pin at the 6th hole was won by Pete Turner

Weather – Windy but dry

  1. Outing to Elmwood on Saturday 20th July

14 members played morning and afternoon

Am round for the Denholm Cup

Winner —– Rob McQuater —- 38 points

R/U ———  Alistair Donaldson 35 points. (ih 18 points)

3rd ———–  Peter Baker ——–35 points. (ih 16 points)

Nearest the pin for the Jack Hay Cup on the 9thhole was won by David Campbell

Magic 2’s – winner was Rob McQuater

Pm round Greensomes for the Millar’s of Falkirk Goblets

Winners —–  Denis Buchanan and Colin Dick ——- 39 points

Runners up –  Ian Leith and Alasdair McCall ——— 34 points

Weather –  Luckily the weather forecast was wrong!  We had a warm rain free day

Course – Although obviously well used and the greens were taxing

  1. Outing to Aberdour on Sunday 1st September

11 members played in the afternoon for the Jubilee Cup.

Winner ——-  Rory Duff ———— 34 points (inward ½ 19 points)

Runner up —  Ian Leith ————- 34 points (inward ½ 18 points)

3rd ————-   Iain Allan ———— 34 points (inward ½ 15 points)

Nearest the Pin at the 12th hole for the Iain Gillies Trophy was won by Rory Duff

Weather- Forecast was for rain but there was only one small shower

Course- Although obviously a well-used course but the greens were poor

Magic 2’s – No winner so the monies will be carried forward to next year                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

  1. The Railton Scott Memorial Trophy was decided as the player with the most points over the two single rounds at Elmwood and Aberdour

Winner ——- Denis Buchanan —– 66 points

Runner up — Ian Leith —————63 points

  1. Scott Davidson Memorial Trophy—Ross MacNish beat Hamish Louttit by 32 to 30 points at Buchanan Castle
  2. Crown Hotel Cup – Les Watson beat David Campbell by 3 and 2 at Callander